Answering an ad shouldn’t have been difficult. It’s what Kass keeps telling herself. Yet, answer it, she does. In doing so, she meets the enigmatic Count, a man who sends her libido into a tailspin from which she’ll never recover. Determined to fix what’s been broken, and bring things into her favor once more, she makes several choices that end up further changing her life and that of her family. Every choice pushes her further into the holes she’s inadvertently dug for herself. Holes that may never be patched, once all is said and done.

Karpov Kinrade are authors known for delving into the unexpectedly riskyThey create characters that draw upon people’s heartstrings, while also showing us the darkness that exists within them. In Wanted, we meet Kass, the Count, and several others. Their lives are intertwined in more ways than one.

These characters are flawed. It shows in everything they do. Yet, they’re determined in picking themselves up at every turn. The lives they lead are chaotic. The cards life has dealt them aren’t easy either. They must contend with pain and heartache, while learning to manage their lives and the world around them.

I love the fact that story is set around the lore behind that of The Night Firm series. We’re given a deeper glimpse of the Count’s life and the circumstances that have led him to where he is now. I think Kass complements him perfectly. Mind you, she has her own skeletons tucked within her own closet. Nevertheless, she’s determined in surviving, an ongoing theme throughout the book. One that shows us that no matter what a person endures, in the end, living life by any means necessary is all that matters.

SYNOPSIS

From USA Today bestselling author Karpov Kinrade comes a dark love story that will break you and remake you.

It starts with a help wanted ad.
The mysterious man who just bought the grandest mansion in town needs a housekeeper.
No one’s met him.
No one knows who he is.
I’m about to find out that he’s much more than he appears.
Everyone has skeletons in their closest.
His are just more literal than most.
I didn’t expect to fall for him.
I didn’t expect to feel the way I do when I’m with him.
And though his skeletons are gruesome, mine are the ones that will end up destroying us both.
My new boss only has three rules, and I break them all the day I start working for him.
This isn’t a love story, though you might wish it were.
This is a survival story, with love the cost of admission.
And death the price for betrayal.

This is a complete standalone dark romance / paranormal romance for fans of Leia Stone, HM Ward, K.F. Breene, Shannon Mayer and Bella Forrest. Includes potentially triggering themes of drug and domestic abuse.

PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08142HSLL

ABOUT THE AUTHORS

Karpov Kinrade is the pen name for the husband and wife entertainment duo, Lux and Dmytry Karpov-Kinrade, aka The KK Duo.

Together, they write award-winning, internationally and USAT bestselling books, make music, create art, write screenplays, and direct—all the things.

Look for more from Karpov Kinrade in the Vampire Girl series, The Nightfall Chronicles, and The Forbidden Trilogy. If you’re looking for their suspense and romance titles, you’ll find those under Alex Lux.

Check out their music by clicking on the Music tab.

They live in wine country California with their three offspring who have crazy creative genius oozing out of them in the form of music, art, performance, and all the things, and too many cats who all think they rule the world (spoiler alert: they do).

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

WEBSITE
http://KarpovKinrade.com
FACEBOOK
https://www.facebook.com/KarpovKinrade
TWITTER
https://twitter.com/KarpovKinrade
INSTAGRAM
https://www.instagram.com/karpovkinrade
GOODREADS
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7235297.Karpov_Kinrade

Share