SBI Tour Rose Wintersong has lived an unconventional life. To some, it might appear as if that life were sheltered beyond belief, but she knows better. Her life is nothing like what others think it is. You see, she lives in a community of witches, one hell-bent on achieving immense power in hopes of gaining the upper hand against those who mean to do them harm.

For Rose, this very fact frightens her. She’s never truly believed in her mother’s cause. Something deep inside of her has cried foul against everything her mother has made her do. Though she may want to get away from the coven whenever possible, she knows it’s something she’ll never be able to do. It’s hold on her is stronger than ever, a hold intent on keeping her where she doesn’t belong.

When Rose’s eye falls upon Derek O’Conner, she not sure as to what to make of him. The fact that she’s known him for so long in her mind’s eye does nothing to deter her from the path she’s now treading. Her curiosity about him has taken hold, and she’ll do anything to sate it. Including going against her mother’s wishes.

Deep inside, she can’t help herself. Derek is everything she’s ever wanted and more. He understands her in ways no one else has. Everything he says and does draws her to him more and more. There’s nothing she wouldn’t do in order to be with him. Unfortunately, she knows that’s a fact that may never be. She has a secret she can never divulge. One that can ultimately kill him if she’s not careful.

SBI BCThis is the start of a wonderful series. Beautifully written, it offers the reader a lovely insight into the world of a girl who’s afraid to be who she really for fear of hurting those she loves. Rose lives a melancholy existence, forever yearning to be different. In her eyes, she doesn’t want to live the life she’s had for so long. Unfortunately, there’s nothing she can do about the circumstances that have led her to where she is now.

Kimberly has written such a provocative, enticing story that leaves you wanting more. The characters are nicely fleshed out, and the action pours endlessly across the page. The series has captured my attention, and I look forward to what’s in store next for Rose and Derek.



Available for purchase via the following retailers: Amazon.




Seduction comes in many forms. 

“Liquid fire poured into me, filling me with the intimate sense of him as he leaned in to claim my lips with his own. I reached for him, needing him closer, but my arms couldn’t close the distance between us, which grew wider with each hitched breath. So close to finally feeling something real, something carnal and deep, I cried out in frustration, dropping my hands as he disappeared. My cries deepened into a frenzy of panic and my eyes flew open. I clutched my blanket and stilled myself to calm my racing heart.

Just a dream. Always just a dream.

Rose Wintersong didn’t have an ordinary upbringing. Raised in what most would call a hippy commune, but what is actually a powerful coven of witches, she never questions the life fate chose for her.

Until she meets Derek O’Conner.

Derek challenges everything Rose believes and forces her to see the secrets hidden beneath the whitewashed walls of her idyllic country life.

Rose knows she should walk away, that the sexy martial arts instructor is bad news bred to create discord in her tight community… but the animal magnetism between them is impossible to fight.

Caught between the passion of first love, and the steady beat of the life she’s always known, Rose must choose between the innocence of her youth or the pleasures of womanhood—but lost innocence comes at a price, and Rose harbors a dark secret that could destroy everyone she loves—including Derek.

Submit to the Seduced Saga as Derek and Rose face their future while unraveling the mysteries of their past.

Look for these books in 2013.

January -Seduced by Innocence
February -Seduced by Power
TBA-Seduced by Pleasure
TBA-Seduced by Pain
TBA-Seduced by Love



About The Author:

Kimberly Kinrade was born with ink in her veins and magic in her heart. She writes fantasy and paranormal stories for all ages and still believes in magic worlds. Check out her YA paranormal series The Forbidden Trilogy, her lower grade fantasy series The Three Lost Kids, and watch for her New Adult romance and fantasy books coming in 2013 including The Seduced Saga, Sunrise and Nightfall, Death by Destiny and The Fallen Trilogy and her next YA fantasy adventure, The Reluctant Familiar. You can find her books on Amazon, B&N and Goodreads among other fine retailers.

When she’s not writing, she runs Daring Books Design & Marketing with her husband, Dmytry Karpov, where they help authors with all manner of marketing, editing, and design needs until such a time that their brilliant children take over the business for them.

She lives with her three little girls who think they’re ninja princesses with super powers, her two cats who think they’re gods (and probably are), her two dogs who think they’re humans and her husband, also known as the sexy Russian Prince, who is the love of her life and writing partner.



Connect With Her Online:


Twitter: @KimberlyKinrade

Facebook: /KimberlyKinrade





a Rafflecopter giveaway