Ringer Promo



Ringer PromoFrom the moment he agreed to help his friend, Max, out for the summer, Ringer James knew his life would change. Whether it’s for bad or good, he’s not exactly sure. He’s tired of seeing his friends all lovey-dovey over their new girlfriends while he sits on the sidelines. Granted, he’s always been the bad boy of the bunch, loving and leaving his own women whenever possible. Still, he’s sick of being surrounded by so much love and sweetness.

Making his way to his summer destination, Ringer never imagines the chaos that ensues. Having almost gotten run over on the way there, he’s begun to wonder if the effort in getting away is worth it. Part of him doesn’t think so, but he’s agreed to do what he can for Max, and he’ll stand by his word no what happens. Besides, things can’t be that bad, can they?

Meeting Miranda Henry soon changes his way of thinking. She’s beautiful, brazen, and bad to the bone. In a sense, she’s exactly like him, except she wants nothing to do with him. Ringer can’t quite fathom as to why since he’s never set eyes on her until now. The girl obviously knows what she wants, and it sure isn’t him. A fact she makes known whenever possible.

Refusing to give in to the way things are, Ringer sets out to teach Miranda a lesson she’ll never forget. He’s out in the middle of nowhere, determined to do the best job he can. There’s nothing he’s going to let a mere girl get in the way of. When things start heating up between them, and he sees a side of Miranda he never thought possible, he soon wonders what he’s gotten himself. Will he be able to tame the lovely Miranda? Or will she end up being the one to teach him a lesson in return?

Another lovely addition to The Boys Of Summers series, this is definitely a book you’re going to want to read. The story picks up from Ringer’s point-of-view, and tosses you head-first into his hectic summer. Things certainly et interesting when he and Miranda Henry collide.

C. J. has created such delightful characters that anyone of an any age can relate to. The camaraderie between each character pours off each page, and you can vividly envision the world and environments she’s created. This series is one that you’ll definitely find yourself reading time and again. Looking forward to more of The Boys of Summer and what else C. J. has to bring soon enough.




The Summer Series: https://www.goodreads.com/series/92873-summer



Available for purchase via the following retailers: Amazon, Barnes & Noble.




Ringer BCThey say it’s the quiet ones you have to worry about, and she was quiet, very quiet—when she wasn’t busy despising me with a burning passion.

Ringo ‘Ringer’ James has a no-strings-attached policy.

Love them, leave them, and remain the eternal bachelor.

After a summer in which every one of his mates has succumbed to settling down, or so it seemed, Ringer is on the lookout for a quick exit. Having had enough of the stomach-turning love fest witnessed over the past three months, Ringer jumps at the opportunity to help out his mate, Max, by heading to Max’s dad’s property for a working holiday.

It’s just what he’s looking for. A remote, dusty homestead in Ballan, with only hard work, a cold beer and a comfy bed to worry about – no women.

Until Miranda Henry.

The privately educated daughter of his boss has returned home from overseas and things are about to get very complicated, very fast. As summer draws to its end, Ringer is about to learn that sometimes attraction defies all logic, and that there really is such a thing as ‘enemies with benefits.’


Ringer is Book #4 in C.J’s mature young adult SUMMER SERIES, a series filled with intoxicatingly sweet romances and addictive, swoon worthy characters.

The Summer Series is set in Onslow and it is here where you will meet the ruggedly handsome Onslow Boys – a group of men SO HOT in appearance and so likable in personality that’ll leave you craving MORE. Now imagine that, set it against a sizzling hot Australian background, fill it with good old Australian humour and there you have the Summer Series!



CJD PictureAbout The Author:

C.J Duggan is the number one bestselling Australian author of the Summer Series!C.J lives with her husband in a rural border town of New South Wales, Australia. When she isn’t writing books about swoony boys and 90’s pop culture you will find her renovating her hundred-year-old Victorian homestead or annoying her local travel agent for a quote to escape the chaos.

Novels in the Summer Series includes: The Boys of Summer (December 2012), An Endless Summer (July 2013), That One Summer (December 2013), Ringer (March 2014) and the highly anticipated, soon to be released Forever Summer (July 2014).

For more on C.J and ‘The Summer Series’, visit


For more information about the Summer Series check out:



Keep up to date with C.J by following her on:

C.J’s EXCLUSIVE FB Street Team: http://www.cjdugganbooks.com/street-team.html