OfDreams&Dragons-KarpovKinradeFor as long as she can remember, Skye Knightly has detested the life she’s led. Pain follows her at every turn. Unable to brush aside her painful past, she’s done everything to provide a good life for herself and her siblings. When unexpected circumstances thrust her in the midst of a war she knows nothing about, she soon wonders if she’ll ever make it back home again. To do so, however, she’ll have to learn more about who and what she is.

Of Dreams And Dragons shies away from Karpov Kinrade usual prose. We’re thrust into the midst of Skye’s chaotic life as she tries to assert herself at every turn. This is a young woman who’s had it rough, yet she refuses to give in to the adversity that seems to pop up at every turn. All she wants is a better life for herself and her siblings, something she’ll try to achieve by any means necessary.

Karpov Kinrade have created a promising world. One that captures the reader’s attention when it comes to the dragons and their adversaries lore. I like the fact that they’ve extended on the lore. The diverse characters find themselves in all sorts of situations, most especially Skye herself. I do wonder if Skye will ever achieve what she sets out to do completely. Where will it leave her and beloved family in the long run, I wonder? I hope we find out soon enough.

 

 

Synopsis:

From USA Today bestselling author, Karpov Kinrade, Of Dreams and Dragons begins an incredible tale of magic and wonder and love. For fans of Throne of Glass, Harry Potter, and Game of Thrones, experience a story of epic proportions.

The day darkness descends into my life begins like any other.

Taking care of the kids I call my own. Fighting fires in my small Northern California town. How could I have known evil walked my streets and would soon rip apart my world?

But death comes for us all, and when a stranger with mysterious abilities shows up demanding payment for a promise I never made, I refuse. When he kidnaps my baby sister, I fight back.

And I discover the power of the dragons within me.

Now, I must leave everything behind and travel to a world of magic and wonder in order to train with a charismatic dragon lord, in the hopes that one day…

I can save my sister.

Or make her killer pay with blood.

But nothing in this world is what it appears. And my closest friends are keeping secrets from me.

Secrets that could tear the worlds apart.

 

 

KarpovKinradeAbout The Authors:

Karpov Kinrade is the pen name for the husband and wife entertainment duo Lux and Dmytry Karpov-Kinrade, aka The KK Duo.

Together, they write award-winning, internationally and USAT bestselling books, make music, create art, write screenplays and direct — all the things.

Look for more from Karpov Kinrade in the Vampire Girl series, The Nightfall Chronicles and The Forbidden Trilogy. If you’re looking for their suspense and romance titles, you’ll find those under Alex Lux.

Check out their music by clicking on the Music tab.

They live in wine country California with their three offspring who have crazy creative genius oozing out of them in the form of music, art, performance, and all the things, and too many cats who all think they rule the world (spoiler alert: they do).

 

Social Media Links:

Website: http://karpovkinrade.com

Blog: http://karpovkinrade.com/journal

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KarpovKinrade

Twitter: https://twitter.com/KarpovKinrade

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/karpovkinrade

Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7235297.Karpov_Kinrade

 

Share