Bewitching Banner

SPE Button

Be prepared for a journey, an expedition that draws together fringe science, psychic powers, alternate dimensions, time travel, past lives, miracles, folklore, consciousness, conspiracy and nostalgia, in a soap opera for the soul.  Welcome to the new paranormal/science fiction series entitled ‘Seven Point Eight’.

Crossing genres and gender appeal, it blends character driven plot with an intriguing story line, full of geeky science underpinning a thrilling and clever plot.

 

‘Seven Point Eight is a twist of scifi confusion that asks some interesting questions. If one had special abilities to travel out of body, what would one do with them? What would the government do with it if they could? How far could one go?’

Kindle Book Review

 

‘every page is chock-a-block full of quantum theory, wildly idiosyncratic characters, out-of-body experiences, weird occurrences, and loose ends, all of which are tied together with a fanciful yet plausible conception of the grand unifying theory underlying the world around us. Oh yeah, and there’s some sex, drugs, and rock-and-roll thrown in for kicks’.

Jill-Elizabeth.com

 

SPE BCWritten in the style of a TV series, ‘Seven Point Eight’ interweaves the human dramas of love, betrayal, bitterness and above all, courage in a world where everyone must face their own dark shadow. Plus, it asks some pretty existential questions regarding the meaning of our lives and destiny, our karma and dharma, and last but not least, God and the universe.

 

This plays out through the lives of five key characters:

  • Tahra – the smart, provocative and psychically talented new recruit.
  • Paul – the boundary-breaking physicist.
  • Max – the enigmatic businessman with military connections.
  • Ava – the intelligent geneticist, bewildered by her surreal experiences.
  • Sam – the bitter artist/musician who, together with Ava, seeks answers to a shrouded past.

 

‘Seven Point Eight: The First Chronicle’ lays the groundwork, and sweeps through the 40s, 50s and 60s to modern day in a wild nostalgic, scientific, paranormal ride.  The physicist, Paul, begins a quest to measure the soul but soon founds himself swept into Max’s world, where research is sold to the military at the highest bid.  When the talented psychic, Tahra, walks into his life, they soon embark on a ground-breaking project designed to stretch the frontiers of exploration, only to make a reality shattering discovery….

 

Captivating and intelligently written – definitely could appeal to fans of Star Trek, Star Wars, Dan Brown books, fans of the Jodie Foster film ‘Contact’ and anyone who loves X-Men”
Dream Reads

 

‘an enthralling read from start to finish… this book has real originality and portrays an intricate journey… an intriguing and mind-bending journey that leaves the reader asking themselves huge life questions.’

BookStackReviews.com

 

‘Seven Point Eight: The First Chronicle’ is available on Kindle at a special promotional price of 99 cents.

The next book in the series, ‘Seven Point Eight: The Second Chronicle’ is due for release this summer.

 

 

Synopsis:

Seven Point Eight . . .

The most powerful number in the universe.

The number that connects everything.

It is time to wake up….

A physicist begins a quest to measure the soul but soon finds himself drawn into the world of the enigmatic Max Richardson, where research is sold to the military at the highest bid. However, he soon discovers another purpose when an extremely talented young psychic enters his life. He devises a project and builds a team to stretch the frontiers of exploration, only to make a reality-shattering discovery…

Written in the style of a TV series, The First Chronicle is the beginning of a 5 part epic which follows the spiritual and emotional journey of five people; their quest to understand the universe and our place within it.

Quantum physics meets spirituality in a tale which begins in the 1940s, unfolds during the 1960s; an era of social and spiritual transformation and reaches its conclusion in the modern age.

It interweaves the human dramas of love, betrayal, bitterness and above all, courage in a world where everyone must face their own dark shadow.

 

 

MH PictureAbout The Author:

Marie Harbon has worked in both the retail and fitness industry. She has a degree in sport and fitness and taught group exercise for several years before settling into a post delivering BTEC Sport courses for two years. Since then, she has instructed dance with children and has decided to focus on writing as her main career.

She wrote her first novel length story at the age of twelve and has written on and off subsequently, evolving her style and literary maturity. ‘Seven Point Eight’ began life as a short story in the early nineties and was later developed into a full five part series of books. Work on ‘The Second Chronicle’ has already begun.

Marie has two children and lives with her son and four guitars in the town of Eastwood, Nottinghamshire, which is in England. She divides her time between writing novels and scripts, making things, teaching and being a mum. Her vice is fabric and she creates bags, corsets and clothes in the vintage and retro style.

 

 

Connect With Her Online:

Website:  http://www.marieharbon.com

Share